Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Had my service done,explained what I would like to have done. Was introduced to Dan service department manager and Nick service department adviser. New the other manager for over 25 years. Dealerships were sold off this is the end result. They were professional, polite, pleasant to work with and I have no reason to go elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

I was at Ford city service yesterday to complete in issue that was covered by my extended warranty my service writer and I dealt with Nick made sure that all the issues involving this warranty repair were taken care of in a very professional way the service department is under new management I was very impressed with the way the new management handled my experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Quickly in and out but no tire rotation????? I clearly get one every other oil change. You were the ones who recommended it!!! Oh well! Now I have to come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Friendly place and most questions answered. Main problem is engine light and the service dept doesn't seem to know the problem. I am going in or the third visit. So far I have spent $600.00 and still having problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Nick was very Professional, kind and helpful. The recall on my car was taken care of quickly and they even washed my car. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Excellent dealer with a fine truck and car line. Service work was done quickly and reasonable. They are very professional. Free car wash was appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Always there to help. With only the service you need. Derrick and his crew of outstanding caring dedicated individuals care about all your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

I went in for an oil change, with out an appointment, and got in real quick. It wasn't long and the job was done. They asked if I wanted a car wash, but I didn't need one. At least they offered to wash the car. I am very pleased with the was I was taken care of,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Went in for an oil change, explaining I was going on a solo car trip. They were very reassuring that they checked everything and all was good. As an aside, all employees were masked for which I’m grateful. Service area very clean and car was returned to me clean and washed. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Recall was completed same day as appointment. Regarding the warranty problem, they had to order a part. It took about 10 days to get the part. Got notification the part was in on a Friday, scheduled appointment for the next Tuesday. Took two hours to install part and everything works as it should.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

Again, service and a re-call fix was outstanding. Staff listen to my concerns, explain what needs to be done, all in a way that's easy for me, the proverbial "little old lady that only drives her car on Sundays", to understand. No pressure, no up-selling, just great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

Matt Odom and team did a great job servicing my Lincoln MKC. It didn’t take long, drop off was well organized, and my car was nice and clean when I picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

The staff and service at Ford City is great. Things are uncertain at this time. It's always wonderful to have such honest hard working people to assist with your vehicle. Thks Ford City.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

You worked hard. I did not wait for long time. Your business is friendly. If my friends need to find an auto service, I introduce them go to Champaign Ford City in Champaign.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

Had a great experience at Ford City. Took the car in for a recall during the COVID 19 pandemic. Felt very safe while there and they were able to complete the job very quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Nothing but positive experience with Matt Odom and service on my F150 for many years. Matt knows his stuff and I've never felt anything but trust and respect for him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Great service. First Ford I have purchased. Great communication. First time in service department. Friendly. I would recommend Ford City to anyone. I'm familiar with some of the staff. Good people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Awesome and friendly service. They are going the extra mile. Thoroughly impressed. I would reccomend both the sales and service departments to all interested parties.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

I took my vehicle in for an oil change and 35,000 service. Everything was done in less than 90 minutes and the service rep took the time to review everything on the service sheet. Reasonable price and good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

First service for my new 2019 F150. I’ve been using Champaign Ford for a while. Traded my 2018 F150 in on a new 2019 last month. Brought it in for its first service. Quick service with no problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

10 stars for John Hines and 10 stars for Melody in the cashier’s office. Both made my first visit a great one. Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Great service! Bought my first Ford at Ford City, it was an easy, no hassle deal. I just had my first service appointment. I made it online, ✔️, got to my appointment on time and was out the door in an hour or less. Clean place, comfortable waiting area and free WiFi.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Stopped in w/no appointment on MLK day to see if I could get my oil changed and tires rotated. Todd said they could but it would be a while, they dropped me off at home completed the work and picked me a few hours later. They are always friendly, helpful and accommodating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

The wait time, although almost two hours, was what was told to me ahead of time so I had plenty of items to make the time productive. The best part of this trip, though, was that the lady who takes care of the payments had worked diligently to make sure my Ford Pass points worked correctly. I think she went above and beyond the call of duty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

The customer service is always above and beyond and the trust I have with the staff provides for a stress free experience! Would highly recommend Ford City for any of your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

The service department was well run—on time, efficient, honest (didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need) and my final bill was actually less than quoted. Will use again for future service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE, BEAUTIFUL FACILITY, A CAR BREAKDOWN TURNED INTO A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. CANT GET BETTER THAN THIS. NEW CAR SHOWROOM WAS A GREAT PLACE TO PASS THE WAIT TIME.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Excellent service! Service was able to get me in without an appointment because of emergency. Fixed it fast and perfect! They provided excellent and efficient service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

My car was in for a recall. I also had it serviced. The service was very good. Also very good was the ride to and from my home while my car was being worked on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

Excellent service, complete check list and expert advise. At my last oil change, a serious problem with transmission was found and promptly fixed, and since it was under warranty, at no cost. Wouldn't have been found at a QuickLube place.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2019

My long-distance purchase of a Earthquake F-150 was absolutely perfect. I dealt with Todd Barrowman the most professional Ford City employee they have. I live in NC and would text him questions and always received a response within 10 to 30 minutes. I thought at one time he could have been the owner of Ford City. I made a offer and he explained in detail the history and the rebates and who was driving the truck with only 1,700 miles. I committed on the purchase and he started the upgrade package immediately. Everything Todd promised on the agreed amount was exactly how the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Open early, quick intake, counter check in fast/friendly, estimated time met, well documented services, alert noted, great car wash, made my day and kept wife happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

I've been taking my 2013 Mustang to Ford City since I bought it new in 2012. Have always been satisfied. This was the first time I've bought tires here. I researched tires and found what I wanted. Called Ford City and was told they didn't have in house but could by the next day. Made an appointment. Everyone is always courteous and professional. Checked in and provided a special tool. My rims are aftermarket and have a special tool for the cover that secures the lug nuts. No problem. I always choose to wait. The waiting area is clean ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

I was early for my appointment but they worked me in early anyway. I was finished within an hour. Very happy with the service department!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

Drove in at 11:30 AM thinking it might take a while to get an oil change, inspection and tire rotation. Not at all, about an hour and a half.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

I had my oil changed and everyone that helped me was very pleasant and helpful. The facility was very clean and inviting. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

I changed from another Ford Dealer in Monticello because of very poor service department. Champaign Ford City is light years ahead of the surrounding dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2019

Today went and bought a 2019 Ford Edge. Mike is the best salesman around! He listens to what you want and finds it for you. Levi was a great finance guy! Recommend this dealership 100%. Thanks Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2019

Fast friendly service in a clean pleasant facility . Very professional environment . Parts person was very knowledgeable . Answered my questions, service person was very professional. Overall great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2019

I've been taking my Mustang here since I bought it new in Sept of 2012. For oil changes and regularly scheduled maintenance there's no need to make an appointment, just drop by. The personnel are courteous and professional. The large waiting area has ample seating on easy chairs or at tables. WiFi is provided and there is an espresso machine for free coffee. Also an enclosed play area for children. All is impeccably clean. Shuttle service is available if needed. A thorough checklist of the work done is provided and explained and there is the option for a free ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2019

I moved to Champaign about one year ago from upstate NY. I have owned several Explorers over the years beginning with the only dog of the bunch in 1993 when truck frames were introduced to leather interiors and the result was called an SUV. Since then I have owned a 2002, a 2008 and a 2015. I bought the 2015 limited from the Kingston, NY dealership and despite the fact I still love the vehicle, the purchase experience sucked as did the service. In Champaign I leased a Lincoln MKC for my wife. The purchase experience in Champaign could not have been better, top to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019

I recently had a GREAT customer service experience at Champaign Ford City! My son's vehicle was having an on-going problem. He had it in the shop up north 3 times, but the problem persisted. The car broke down in my driveway in Champaign, and we had it towed to Champaign Ford City. Service Manager Derek Scroggins took it upon himself to make certain my son's vehicle was fixed, and service advisor John Hines kept us informed along the way. The problem was a tricky one, but they didn't give up! They kept working with the issue until it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

Took my 2019 Mustang in for performance upgrades and worked with Matt Odom to get the parts ordered and installed. Matt made the process smooth and easy, had full information on the products to be ordered. Installation was quick with no surprises. 5 stars for Matt and Ford City.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2019

The service is great. I needed the windshield cleaned on the inside and they did a great job. At checkout the customer service was so very helpful. The gentleman who first greeted me and took my car is very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

Derek Scroggins in Service Department made sure to take care of our work truck in a timely manner which we needed so we could get our electrician back on the road! Thanks! Christa@ Aladdin Electric, Inc Urbana, IL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2019

I needed an oil change. Stopped in, got registered ,didn't hardly have time to drink a coffee and the car was done. I am very pleased with Champaign Ford City .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2019

Love the coffee. Very comfortable waiting area. Thank you. Matt was very friendly and welcoming.the man that welcomed us was very accommodating. Very nice in saying goodbye. Overall extremely good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2019

I came in for a oil change and tire rotation. Wait was short. Service department made sure I was satisfied. Great experience, close and convenient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

I needed a new battery and Ford City’s service department got one installed in about 15 minutes while I waited. The price was great too. I used one of the coupons they send to me periodically. Much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

As always was superior service! Matt Odom has been my service advisor since 2011 and is always great to work with. The transportation crew also always provides superior service in giving rides to/from the dealership. First class organization!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

I’ve been going to Ford City for a long time now and Derek Scroggins and his team are number 1. Matt Odom is my personal service representative and I can assure you that from oil changes to recalls, and everything in between he is there to take care of you and your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Brought my Mustang in for an air bag recall and to check a wobble in the ride. They took time to keep me informed about the progress of the work, which took almost seven hours to complete. Everyone is always courteous and friendly and they explain everything they have done. The waiting area is very comfortable and includes a WiFi station and a fancy coffee maker. Appointments are easy to set up and a great feature is being able to bring your car in for scheduled maintenance without having to make an appointment. And they will wash your car for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

Food City did a wonderful job. I received prompt customer service from the time I stepped out of my car until it was ready just a little later that same morning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

I have always had great service at Ford City. They are super efficient and car is always ready in a timely manner. Highly recommend Ford City for sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

I took my car in for a routine oil change and to check on the reason my transmission light kept going on and off. I had a faulty clutch, which was repaired under warranty and the techs installed a new starter motor, which was under recall that I was totally unaware of. Had I taken the car to an oil change franchise, these problems wouldn't have been found. In addition, the service at FordCity is excellent, the staff is efficient, professional and very friendly. I've always, I got excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

I have never had a bad experience. The service department goes beyond the call of duty over and over again. They wash my car, vacuum, send me coupons for excellent deals on next service, and furthermore, they deliver my car back to me at work when I can't go get it. Last year I had a claim from my gap insurance and Ford City went to extremes to get that accomplished as well. After a lot of yucky experiences with other dealerships, this one has never let me down. Thanks Matt Odom in service, and all of you at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

From the guys that greet you when you pull into the bay to the cashier you pay when you leave - what a great crew. I have never had a bad service experience with Ford City.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful service and GREAT customer service from Sales Staff to Service Center! Matt in service goes above and beyond helping me and my wife! Thank you Champaign Ford City!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2019

Highly recommend Ford City. Everyone very friendly, professional. We trust completely taking our son's car to Ford City. Don Beckler is fantastic. Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. GREAT place. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

I can’t say enough wonderful things about how well we were treated by John (in service) and everybody else at Ford City Champaign. They earned our business for a very long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2019

I can not say enough GREAT things about our service writer, Matt Odom. Matt has always been very involved in listening to our concerns as well as creating a positive service experience for both my wife and me. Matt's dedication for providing us with outstanding customer service strengthens our pledge in doing business with Ford City Service. Many thanks again to Matt and his team of technicians. Sincerely,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

I absolutely could NOT be more delighted with the service I received at Ford City. Service Advisor John Hines provided world class service and attention to details. Moved mountains going to bat for me on warranty issues and to make sure I was kept informed and satisfied with all that was done. GREAT JOB AND THANKS John Hines!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2019

I purchased my car in 2008 from Worden Martin and have never taken the car elsewhere, though I do not reside in C/U. The total experience, door in to door out is always very satisfying!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

I have been to ford city several times for service work (oil changes,recall repairs etc.) the staff is always friendly and professional and the work has always been completed in a reasonable amount of time and to my satisfaction. One of the perks at ford city is that they will give you the option of washing and vacuuming out your vehicle after the service is completed. On my last visit 12/26/18 the service was performed satisfactorily as usual however the wash was not. When I received the car after washing, the tires were still caked in mud and it was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

Todd was very good to deal with. I had a warranty issue and recall issue with my F150 and both were handled promptly. The follow-up on getting my vehicle back in after parts arrived was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

My windshield wipers “flew” off the car as I was driving into town. I went in to the dealer and my car was repaired within 30 minutes so I was able to keep my appointment before the office closed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2018

I found a car online and Gayle helped me with everything through email, which was the most convenient for me. It was a 4 hour drive for me and Gayle answered questions, took additional pictures and was able to give me a total cost upfront to help me decide if it was what I was looking for. He was very straightforward, honest and there was no hidden fees! When we arrived, the car was in better condition than I even expected, the tires were like new! Highly recommend this dealer and Gayle, especially for people coming from a distance. No Games! ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2018

Went in for my 2nd oil change and tire rotation on my Explorer which is brand new and has less than 12,000 miles on it. When I went to pick it up I was told that my tires were basically bald!! the company that makes the tires was only going to do a partial replacement!!! The service manager Derrick was very helpful and got me better tires for free!! I will be back in the future for inspections and oil changes in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

Took my 2018 F150 into Ford of Champaign. This was my first time using their service for a oil change. Great service and in and out in no time. I will definitely be going back and recommend their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2018

Would have gotten a Five. But didn’t get a wash after being with them almost a month. Spent a lot of money too. (Another motor)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

My wife and I went to Champaign Ford City looking for a couple new vehicles and initially had an underwhelming experience. The general manager and sales manager were quick to call us to apologize and help correct the situation. We are now the happy owners of a new vehicle and truly couldn’t be happier with the way we were treated by Darrin, Tim, and Walt. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2018

This was my first experience with Champaign ford dealer and it was a very good one.Itook my Fusion in for a recall and they took care of two recalls. I was told it would take about a half a day to complete but it was only about 2 hours and my Fusion was ready to be picked up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

I didn’t buy my Ford Escape at this dealership, but they are my hometown dealer so it’s more convenient to go here. The two times I have been here it has been great service. The first time was to diagnose a rattle and they didn’t even charge me. This recent visit was to replace the battery. Ever tried to do that in an Escape? Don’t. Leave it to the Professionals. (Bad design dear Ford). I’ll continue to get my Ford serviced here. Great place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018

Was extremely satisfied as well as grateful for the service I received. Matt in Service Dept was more than helpful and went above and beyond dealing with issues I had. I live in Danville but Ford City has earned my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018

Timely response, excellent customer service, plan on using them again. Would recommend service department if anyone were to ask me about my experience with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

Went in for an oil change on my F150. The oil sensor light would not go off after the change. John kept me fully informed on the progress his mechanic was making in tracing the problem. Because it took longer than normal he said the next oil change was on him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2018

We came across the dealership just by chance. On a 15 hour road trip we stopped at a gas station on the highway and the expedition would not start. With only 30 minutes to closing everyone on the phone was very kind and helpful. John in service sent a courteous shuttle to pick up the wife and kids and take them to a hotel near the dealership while I waited on the tow truck. Tom the shuttle driver was so nice and made the wife and kids feel safe and helped them get checked in. The next morning Tom was so great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

I felt like a special customer with the speed and service I received. Will go back for all auto services in the future. Very pleased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2018

Initially I went in for "The Works" special at Ford City for a car checkup and oil change. They came back with a report that my brake pads and rotors needed replaced. Todd broke down the report and made sure I understood everything. I comfortably waited in their customer lounge while my vehicle was worked on. I spent more money than I was hoping to but I am satisfied with their thorough check and recommendation on how to proceed with my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2018

I previously purchased a Ford Explorer Sport @ Ford City. Went I upgraded to a 2018 Expedition in March, I was unable to make the purchase through Ford City but because of the excellent service we have had my husband & I decided Ford City would be our service center. I have always had the most friendly, helpful and courteous representatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2018

Can't say enough about the excellent service at Ford City. Even though I bought my car 5 years ago at an out-of-town dealer, with flashy TV ads, I've taken it to Ford City for service, as there is no sense in driving 20 minutes one way, wasting time and gasoline. And they've been great. I needed new brakes after owning the car less than a year, Ford City did a great job on that, and on every other occasion I brought the car in for service. In fact, I should have gone to them when I needed a new ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2018

Quick, prompt service and scheduling. Friendly and help staff that pay attention to requests and your time and needs. We appreciate the personal touches added to what must be routine activities for the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2018

Todd was super professional and very helpful in explaining the car report when I was in to have my oil changed and regular check on car. I was extremely happy with Todd and the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2018

I dropped my car off for a 5000 mile checkup and oil change. I always receive great service.Todd assisted me with the check in, reviewed the time for completion of the service. They completed the checkup oil change quickly and when I returned to pickup my car, Todd reviewed the service ticket with me, pulled up my car inside after I paid for my service, and I was on my way! Thank you Todd!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2018

Service advisors were friendly and knowledgeable. Waiting room was clean and welcoming with plenty of entertainment to keep you busy while you’re waiting for your service to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2018

Dropped my Explorer of you service and was greet by a friendly attendant. The service manager was familiar with my vehicle and went over services required! The vehicle was ready when I picked it up and the cost was very fair!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2018

No matter that I did not purchase my Mustang from this dealership. I still was treated as if I did. Arrived at appointment time. Mustang taken to service area almost immediately. Service writer, Todd, kept me appraised of the progress. Problem with the Mustang was corrected promptly smd efficiently by Service Tech, Zach. Everyone friendly and made me feel as though my problem with the Mustang was their problem too. I shall return to this dealership in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2018

My Ford Fiesta had a recall on it for several years but every dealership I took it to said it was not bad enough to fix. Ford City fixed my transmission and now it's like driving a new car. Everyone in the service department was extremely pleasant to deal with, especially John Hines, who kept me informed every step of the process. Thank you Ford City!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2018

The dealership was really nice. Lots of cars to choose from. The salesperson, Brandon, was a pleasure to work with. He worked to make the deal possible.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2018

I've been bringing my Mustang to Ford City for regular maintenance since I bought it new in 2013. I like the convenience of not having to make an appointment and the wait is never long. The staff is friendly and the waiting area is clean and comfortable and accommodating, although on this last visit the specialty coffee machine was out of order. The items on the checklist are explained clearly. WiFi is also available. And if you're a car guy/gal there is a showroom filled with Ford cars and usually a vintage one also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

Service at Ford City is always superior! Anytime I need work done on any of my vehicles it’s the only place I go. I always deal with Matt Odom and he is excellent at communicating and getting me in and out as fast as possible. Would highly recommend Ford City to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend anyone to go there for their ford needs. Coty the salesman has been very helpful when we purchased both our ford vehicle and the service department has also satisfied my needs for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

I like this place not because I bought my explorer here. It’s the service and their attitude calls me back every time. I just finished my oil change today, I thought i have to my appointment for that but they just took care of it. Champaign ford city is my go to place whenever my car is wrong.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2018

Great job on our oil change service. Matt and the rest of the Ford service team were very understanding and did all to make the process easy, fast and painless. Look forward to using them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2018

A special thank you to Derek Scroggins (Champaign Ford City Service Manager). Derek was able to take a bad situation that could have turned very ugly and turn it into a positive outcome and experience. Derek went the extra mile to assist me in working with Ford Motor Company and Ford Warranty Services, acting as my liaison and being my voice within Ford to ensure service provided met my expectations and the repairs were done right. Definitely my 'Trusted Advisor' - thanks to you and your team at Champaign Ford City.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2018

I have always thought that dealer service centers are priced higher then other places. but I have learned that Ford city service is priced sometimes lower than anywhere in town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

Matt Odom and all others were great to work with. From the time one drops off a car in service bay to payment at window, a person is treated with respect, information and wonderful customer service. The car and work is one thing, but without exceptional people and service, I would go elsewhere. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

Every visit to C Ford City makes me feel like home. Everything went wel. The service is very good. There is a suitable sector to work and very good connection to interner. I really felt very comfortable

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review